Pular para o conteúdo

Yo! Dirty Behaviorists!!!

14 de novembro de 2010

Well… quem me conhece sabe que eu não sou muito dada a certos fundamentalismos evangelizadores e que eu acho muita graça em algumas manifestações de apoio incondicional, quase religioso, a qualquer teoria psicológica. (Quem estava na cerimônia de abertura da ABA  Internacional de Campinas em 2004, sabe do que eu tô falando, né?)

Tipo: isso!

Tenho convicção de que ninguém que se autodenomine CIENTISTA pode dizer que sua ciência é “o caminho, a verdade e a vida”.

Isto posto…

O povo do Dissemination of Behavior Analysis Special Interest Group of the Association for Behavior Analysis International – afh! – colocou no ar um rapizinho behaviorista que é muito bacana… Ri muito com a letra que, apesar de conter alguns erros conceituais, é muito boa. Se você não achar os erros, coloquei lá embaixo pra não dar spoiller…

Para escutar, clique aqui: “Got Your Data

E a letra, é a seguinte:

Hmm.. hmm…

ODB…

Old Dirty Behaviorist…

Gonna show you how we do this…

With science… science… science…

Yo lay this track now!

You say you got a problem, you need a fix

Tired of these snake oil salesman’s bag of tricks

I don’t have a problem with their intentions

But I do have a problem with their methods

You say you want something that is tried and true

Well, baby, I got just the thing to you

What am I talking about? Listen to this

It’s called Applied Behavior Analysis

It’s a science of human behavior

And no, I don’t think that I’m a savior

And you know that I wouldn’t try to move you

Without having all the facts so I can prove you

Now that you’ve heard where I’m coming from

I’ll show you my credentials so you know I’m not a bum

If you want a outcome that’s really gonna matter

Girl you better show me that data!

Chorus:

Hey, dirty

Baby, I got your data

Don’t you worry, I said hey!

Baby I got your data

2X

I’m collecting baseline data so I can see

If the IV is really affecting th DV

You want to manipulate so you replicate

But ya can’t intervene untill ya gotta a steady state

Just graph if you wanna show results to me

Cause statistics don’t mean a damn thing to me

I’m the ODB as you can see

And a table full of numbers don’t read so easily

I don’t want to hear how customers feel

Testimonials don’t replace the data that is real

I want to hear about results that really matter

So show me some courtesy and show me some data

Peer-review uh-huu, yes all day everyday

Recognize I’m skeptic and I’m waiting

All of you schiesters and had better just scatter

Hmmp you know my name now show me my data!

Chorus

Dirty: sing it! Sing it, girls!

Just shake it right now!

Somebody else: if Dirty wants his data

I think you all should give him his data!

Science… Science… Science…

Science… Science… Science…

Science… Science… Science…

Science… Science… Science…

Science… Science… Science…

Science… Science… Science…

People coming up with crap every day of the week

Telling you that it’ll help this kid start to speak

But empirical support is really kinda weak

And you’re wondering why the future’s looking so bleak

You better ask’em where they got it published

Or else you know it’s just a bunch of rubbish

They’ll say something bout not having time or money

But they wouldn’t give permission to anybody

Now they say that you should try it

Cause it probably wouldn’t hurt

But if takes time from something that’s working

That is time that you can’t get back!

People learning how to tell all the fiction from fact

Try to sell me something that I know is just a crap

Pseudoscience is gonna get punished to the back

ABA everyday cause the research is stacked!

Now show me my data!

Chorus

***Jogo dos Sete (nem tantos!) Erros:

1. Não. Nós não achamos que estatística não significa nada. Apenas que a média de respostas de vários organismos não pode dizer muita coisa sobre a probabilidade de resposta de UM organismo em particular. SÓ ISSO. Estatística bem aplicada, no lugar certo, e com interpretação conscienciosa é uma puta ferramenta científica.

2. WE DO CARE about the consumer’s feelings!!! Os ossos do Velhinho deram um triplo twist carpado na tumba com essa! Todos os fenômenos comportamentais são da nossa conta. Aí incluídos pensamentos, sentimentos, sonhos e demais estados internos e/ou privados.

3. Relatos verbais podem não substituir dados observacionais ou experimentais, mas eles não são inúteis de todo. São apenas mais um tipo de dado, e são confiáveis ou não na medida em que podem ser replicados dadas as mesmas circunstâncias, e que possuam suporte de outros dados provenientes de outros métodos.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 29 de novembro de 2010 12:53

    Oi, Ana. Descobri agora teu blog, via Mori. Feed assinado. Talvez eu estude psicologia no próximo ano, precisarei de tuas dicas :-)

    Abs.

Deixe um comentário